Aigburth Training Opportunities Logo

NCFE CACHE Level 4 Award in the Internal Quality Assurance of Assessment Processes & Practice

What does the qualification cover?

This qualification covers understanding the principles and practices of internally assuring the quality of assessment.

Who is it suitable for?

It is intended for those who maintain the quality of assessment from an organisation or assessment centre.

What are the entry requirements?

You should be at least 19 years old.

How many credits are required to complete it?

The Award requires 12 credits from 2 mandatory units.

How is it assessed?

This qualification is internally assessed. Methods appropriate to the assessment of knowledge, understanding, and skills include holistic assessment, observation, examination of work products, questions, professional discussions, expert witness testimony, and recognitions of prior learning.

Do you need to be working to take the qualification?

There are no placement hours for this qualification. However, you will need to be working as a trainee internal quality assurer.

How long does it take to complete?

You can usually complete it in six to nine months.

What related qualifications can you progress to?

Level 4 qualifications for Internal Quality Assurance and those relevenat to teaching, training and education.

Which type of job roles can you apply for on completion?

Internal Quality Assurer